Zachary Johnson
Colorado State University
2014 PLANET AEF Educator of the Year

PLANET AEF Outstanding Educator of the Year 

In addition to awarding scholarships, the PLANET Academic Educational Foundation (PLANET AEF) rewards educators as well.  The Educator of the Year Award was initiated to recognize educators who have been passionate supporters and tireless ambassadors of the landscape industry.  Recipients of the award are individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty.  They have contributed time, energy and enthusiasm to their programs; and show dedication to the education of future industry leaders.

The Educator of the Year Award is presented every year at PLANET's Student Career Days during the Closing Ceremony on Sunday.

The Criteria/Eligibility is as follows:

  • Nominee must be a professor at a two- or four-year institution with significant programs dedicated in the field of landscape industry.
  • The professor must have made a significant contribution to education in the landscape industry.
  • The professor must be nominated by a current PLANET member. If a student wishes to nominate an educator for this award, he/she must solicit a PLANET member to endorse the nomination.

Consider nominating an outstanding educator for this year's Educator of the Year award.

Past Recipients of the Educator of the Year Award